Tuesday, July 5, 2011

my life, as of now.

I logged on to blogger, and BOOM, blog is gone..!? Anyways, I have a ton to say... and when I say a ton, I literally mean a ton. So here it goes..
Deployment!? DONE. Married? [X]Check.
Yeah, I took the plung and after months (seemed like it anyways) I'm married. It was the perfect way, and even better than I had imagined. Not to mention my ring looks AHHHmazing with my wedding band. So I can offically call myself Camilla Hudnell. I also got my new social card/Mil ID that says Hudnell. No more Ridings. But as you can imagine, this week has been a whirlwind of emotions. Not bad ones. Good ones.. well most. I started my adventure on Thursday June 23rd. Flew down (I HATE flying :/ ) to Jacksonville finally ;) I made it there, and all day long the word before I got there was that they wouldnt arrive at Courthouse Bay until 10p.m maybe even 11 p.m that night.. Imagine my suprise when I get off the plane and find that he will be there by 6p.m.. Quite a jump, right? Here I am thinking I have all day to eat away my nervousness, and overcome it.. But 4-5 hours sooner? Nope. Don't get me wrong though.. I was so excited to find he would be here sooner. Sooner the better :) OH and I can't forget to mention my flight left that morening at 5:30 a.m, but I had a 3HOUR drive to nashville so I left at midnight. I was super tired, but being afraid of planes, I didn't sleep any.
So fast forward the day, I spent with my wonderful sister.. It was great to be able to have lunch and shop.. then it was time to get ready! Of course I spent atleast a few hours (kidding) to get ready. I had to look amazing right? We left and headed to base, waited 2hrs, then he finally got there. My straight hair got ruined because it pissed poured rain. The first time it rains in 3 months.. I think I brought the rain from TN with me. Thursday was good, the night was even better.. The it was Friday: Wedding day <3 Amazing day, but a lot to get done in a small amount of time. Saturday/Sunday we had a hotel in Wilmington, and spent the days at the beach. First Wrightsville Beach, then Carolina Beach (It rained again) which ruined the day from raining :/ monday we headed back to Jacksonville to get me enrolled and all that kind of stuff! My flight was suppose to leave that Monday but I changed it to Tuesday to give me an extra day... This is where the tricky part comes in. I had planned to fly out of Raleigh, NC into Chatanooga, TN... Needless to say, as soon as we pulled into the parking lot, I decided now wasn't the right time to leave. So, I stayed. $308 for the ticket, 2 hour drive (4 all together) I decided to stay until Friday for the 96 for the 4th. I got 3 extra days, then we headed to Knoxville :) We got home Friday, and hung around a little Staurday, had a cookout with some friends. Sunday we cooked out with my family/shot fireworks. It was a good relazing weekend. Monday, we went to dollywood for the day and then layed around the rest of the day. This is the bad part:: Dyl had to leave Tuesday (today) which I knew, but we decided I should stay here just for the morning to get my car title in my name. No such luck. Seriously. 3 different banks in a matter of a few hours and nothing was working. I couldn't take my car until I got it out of my parents name.. Which didnt happen today. So of course i"m upset, thinking of EVERY possible way to get around this and go to Jacksonville. I tried talking my mom into driving me to Charolette (didnt work), called people to offer to pay their way there and back, and even went to the bus station. I was going to take a Greyhound, but as soon as I saw what kind of mess was over there, I came to my senses and realized I could wait till Saturday. I defintely didnt want to, still dont, but I am. The day involved a ton of crying, arguing and agrivation, which is why i'm sitting here now, typing my heart away. But it could always be worse, and thats what I'm keeping glued in the back of my mind. I told you I had a ton to day, so ignore my rambling and going on and on about useless things I know I can't. But now since the day is over, its time to lay down and finally rest. Goodnight bloggers!

No comments:

Post a Comment